Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 28th, 2008

Well guys, the listening exam section has been marked – and went pretty well. For both B1 and B2 about 70% passed and 30% failed. This is similar to other years. I’m sorry for those who didn’t pass, but I did notice a direct correlation between those who did well and those who came to lessons regularly. Fortunately or unfortunately, it is simply really difficult to pass this exam without coming to the classes. That said, there were about 10 -12% of you got 28 or higher, so I see that it was possible. Don’t contact me to find out your specific marks – I won’t tell you. Remember, this academic year the listening exam makes up 25% of the total written exam mark – so when Profs. Downey, Petersen, Rossi and I can meet, we will compile the final total marks and make them available on line.

I repeat, I am very proud of all of you, I think you’ve done a good job with your studies and academic careers this year. Each one of you must move forward in the best way for you.

All the best!

Read Full Post »